Duck Season Volume One

Ex-Beat Junkie and Dilated Peoples DJ Babu takes the time-honored hiphop tradition of

the master mix and twists it up a bit. A well-respected man, the Los Angeles turntablist

is an emcee's DJ who got his start during the early 90's. A fact reflected in Duck Season

vol 1. because the production work reigns over mediocre lyricism. The old-school feel

is strengthened by Babu's mixing work. The songs are well blended and he chops things up

a bit with his turntables. New York is repped to full effect by Bumpy Knuckles, MOP and the Beatnuts. Jurassic5 and Phil Da Agony are holding it down for the West. Don't sleep on this one.

It's Legendary.

Volume Two will be up in a day or two.

01 - Duck Deason Intro

02 - De La SOul Ft. Jose 'Perico' Hernandez - Watch Out

03 - The Kreators Ft. Phil Da Agony - Kronkite

04 - The Beatnuts Ft. Al Tario - Duck Season

05 - Major - Concrete N*gga

06 - Dj Muro Ft. Freddie Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles - Patch Up The Pieces

07 - MOP - Follow Instructions

08 - Pete Rock Ft. The U.N. - Cake

09 - Kankick Ft. The Visionaries - Sight for Sore Eyes

10 - Baby Blah ft. Crushall - Stand Clear

11 - Defari - Behold My Life

12 - Quasimoto - Microphone Mathematics (Remix)

13 - Dilated, Souls of Mischief and Pep Love - Center of Attention

14 - Bumrush Bros Ft. Planet Asia and Evidence - Good Chain Music

15 - Big Daddy Kane - The Man, The Icon

16 - Jurassic 5 - Ducky boy